His Name Is Alive: Home Is in Your Head

On September 9, 1991, “4AD” label released “Home Is in Your Head”, the second His Name Is Alive studio album. It was recorded 1989 – 1990, and was produced by Ivo Watts-Russell, John Fryer and Warren Defever.


  • Warren Defever – guitar, pencil guitar, bass, samples
  • Karin Oliver – vocals, guitar
  • Melissa Elliott – guitar, pencil guitar
  • Jymn Auge – guitar, song
  • Denise James – vocals, song
  • Karen Neal – vocals
  • Damian Lang – drums, rainmaker, crashers, bone
  • Ivo Watts-Russell, John Fryer – mixing
  • Gus Shaw – mastering
  • Vaughan Oliver/v23 – art direction, design
  • Dominic Davies – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Warren Defever, except where noted.

  1. Are You Comin’ Down This Weekend?
  2. Her Eyes were Huge Things
  3. The Charmer
  4. Hope Called in Sick [Song of Schizophrenia, Part One]
  5. My Feathers Needed Cleaning [Song of Schizophrenia, Part Two]
  6. The Well [Song of Schizophrenia, Part Three]
  7. There’s Something Between Us and He’s Changing My Words – Bone Machine
  8. The Phoenix, a Pool of Ice
  9. Are We Still Married?
  10. Put Your Finger in Your Eye
  11. Home is in Your Head
  12. Why People Disappear
  13. Here Eyes are Huge
  14. Save the Birds
  15. Chances are We are Mad
  16. Mescalina
  17. Sitting Still Moving Still Staring Outlooking
  18. Very Bad a Bitter Hand
  19. Beautiful and Pointless
  20. Tempe
  21. Spirit and Body
  22. Love’s a Fish Eye
  23. Dreams are of the Body/The Other Body

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.