The Kooks: Junk of the Heart

On September 9, 2011, “Virgin” label released “Junk of the Heart”, the third Kooks (The) studio album. It was recorded 2009 – 2011, and was produced by Tony Hoffer.


  • Luke Pritchard – vocals, guitar, piano
  • Hugh Harris – guitar, piano, string arrangements, backing vocals
  • Peter Denton – bass guitar, piano, synths, backing vocals
  • The Section Quartet – strings 
  • Tony Hoffer – programming, synths
  • Paul Garred – drums
  • Chris Prendergast – drums 
  • Denny Weston Jr. – percussion 
  • Cydney Robinson – backing vocals 

Track listing:

All tracks by Luke Pritchard, except where noted.

  1. Junk of the Heart (Happy) – Luke Pritchard
  2. How’d You Like That – Luke Pritchard, Hugh Harris
  3. Rosie – Luke Pritchard, Hugh Harris
  4. Taking Pictures of You
  5. Fuck the World Off
  6. Time Above the Earth – Luke Pritchard, Hugh Harris
  7. Runaway – Luke Pritchard, Tony Hoffer
  8. Is It Me
  9. Killing Me – Luke Pritchard, Hugh Harris
  10. Petulia
  11. Eskimo Kiss
  12. Mr. Nice Guy – Luke Pritchard, Peter Denon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.