Paul Chambers: Chamber’s Music

In September 1956 “Jazz West” label released “Chambers’ Music” the debut Paul Chambers album. It was recorded in March 1956, at “Western Recorders” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Herbert Kimmel.


  • Paul Chambers — bass
  • Kenny Drew — piano
  • Roland Alexander — piano
  • John Coltrane — tenor saxophone
  • Pepper Adams — baritone saxophone
  • Curtis Fuller — trombone
  • Philly Joe Jones — drums

Track listing:

  1. Dexterity – Charlie Parker
  2. Stablemates – Benny Golson
  3. Easy to Love – Cole Porter
  4. Visitation – Paul Chambers
  5. John Paul Jones – John Coltrane
  6. Eastbound – Kenny Drew

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.