Charles Mingus: The Clown

In September 1957, “Atlantic” label released “The Clown”, the ninth Charles Mingus album. It was recorded February – March 1957, at “Atlantic Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Nesuhi Ertegün.


  • Charles Mingus – bass
  • Wade Legge – piano
  • Shafi Hadi – alto and tenor saxophone
  • Jimmy Knepper – trombone
  • Dannie Richmond – drums
  • Jean Shepherd – narration

Track listing:

All tracks written by Charles Mingus.

  1. Haitian Fight Song
  2. Blue Cee
  3. Reincarnation of a Lovebird
  4. The Clown

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.