Cheap Trick: Next Position Please

On August 15, 1983, “Epic” label released “Next Position Please”, the seventh Cheap Trick studio album. It was recorded in December 1982, at “Utopia Sound” in Lake Hill, New York, and was produced by Todd Rundgren and Ian Taylor.


  • Robin Zander – lead vocals, rhythm guitar, keyboards
  • Rick Nielsen – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Jon Brant – bass, backing vocals
  • Bun E. Carlos – drums, percussion
  • Todd Rundgren – guitar, engineer
  • Paul Klingberg – engineer
  • Chris Andersen – engineer
  • John Berg – design
  • David Kennedy – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Rick Nielsen, except where noted.

  1. I Can’t Take It – Robin Zander
  2. Borderline
  3. I Don’t Love Here Anymore
  4. Next Position Please
  5. Younger Girls – Robin Zander, Rick Nielsen
  6. Dancing the Night Away – Nick Garvey, Andy McMaster
  7. 3-D
  8. You Say Jump
  9. Y.O.Y.O.Y.
  10. Won’t Take No for an Answer
  11. Heaven’s Falling – Todd Rundgren
  12. Invaders of the Heart

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.