We Lost the Sea: Departure Song

On July 23, 2015, “Bird’s Rose Records” label released “Departure Song”, the third We Lost the Sea album. It was recorded in 2015, at “301 Studios” in Sydney, and was produced by Tim Carr.


  • Brendon Warner – guitar, recording
  • Mark Owen guitar, recording
  • Matt Harvey – guitar, recording, design concept, illustrations
  • Mathew Kelly – piano, recording
  • Kieran Elliott – bass, recording
  • Nathaniel D’Ugo – drums, recording
  • Tim Carr – recording, engineer, mixing
  • Antonia Gauci – engineer assistant
  • Andrew ‘Chad’ Edgson – mastering

Track listing:

  1. A Gallant Gentlemen
  2. Bogatyri
  3. The Last Dive of David Shaw
  4. Challenger Part 1 – Flight
  5. Challenger Part 2 – A Swan Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.