Toyah: The Changeling

On June 7, 1982, “Safari” label released “The Changeling”, the fourth Toyah album. It was recorded 1981 – 1982, and was produced by Steve Lillywhite.


  • Toyah Willcox – vocals, noises
  • Joel Bogen – vocals, guitar, additional keyboards
  • Andy Clark – keyboards
  • Phil Spalding – vocals, bass
  • Simon Phillips – drums, percussion
  • Simon Darlow – additional keyboards
  • Nigel Bennett – backing vocals
  • Phil Smith, Vince Sullavan, Dave Lord – brass
  • Mark Dearnley – engineer
  • Ashley Howe – additional engineering
  • Neil Hutchinson – assistant engineer, tape operator

Track listing:

All tracks by Toyah Willcox and Joel Bogen, except where noted.

  1. Creepy Room
  2. Street Creature
  3. Castaways
  4. The Druids
  5. Angel & Me
  6. The Packt
  7. Life in the Trees
  8. Dawn Chorus – Toyah Willcox, Joel Bogen, Phil Spalding
  9. Run Wild, Run Free
  10. Brave New World

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.