Marrying Maiden: It’s a Beautiful Day

In June 1970, “Columbia” label released “Marrying Maiden”, the second It’s a Beautiful Day studio album. It was recorded in 1970, at “Pacific High Recording Studios” and “Wally Heider Recording” in San Francisco, and was produced by Brent Dangerfield, David LaFlamme, Hal Wagenet, Fred Webb, Mitchell Holman, Val Fuentes and Pattie Santos.


  • David LaFlamme – lead vocals, violin, guitar, flute
  • Hal Wagenet – guitar
  • Fred Webb – vocals, keyboards, French horn
  • Mitchell Holman – bass, jew’s harp, backing vocals
  • Val Fuentes – drums, backing vocals
  • Pattie Santos – vocals, percussion
  • Jerry Garcia – pedal steel guitar, banjo
  • Richard Olsen – clarinet
  • David Brown, John Fiore – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Don And Dewey – David LaFlamme
  2. The Dolphins – Fred Neil
  3. Essence Of Now – Mitchell Holman
  4. Hoedown – David LaFlamme
  5. Soapstone Mountain – David LaFlamme
  6. Waiting For The Song – Hal Wagenet
  7. Let A Woman Flow – David LaFlamme, Pattie Santos
  8. It Comes Right Down To You – Fred Webb, Robert Lewis
  9. Good Lovin’ – Fred Webb, Mitchell Holman
  10. Galileo – Hal Wagenet
  11. Do You Remember The Sun? – Fred Webb, Robert Lewis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.