Hamilton Leithauser: Black Hours

On June 3, 2014, “Ribbon Music” label released “Black Hours”, the debut Hamilton Leithauser studio album. It was recorded in 2014, at “Vox Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Hamilton Leithauser, Paul Maroon and Rostam Batmanglij.


  • Hamilton Leithauser – vocals, guitar, bass, arrangements
  • Paul Maroon – piano, organ, guitar, arrangements, backing vocals
  • Rostam Batmanglij – guitar, bass, harmonica, piano, harpsichord, tambourine, shaker, backing vocals
  • Michael Harris – bowed bass
  • Morgan Henderson – upright bass, clarinet, bass, percussions, marimba
  • Richard Swift – drums, backing vocals
  • Hugh McIntosh – drums
  • Amber Coffman – vocals
  • Anna Stumpf – vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Hamilton Leithauser.

  1. 5 AM
  2. The Silent Orchestra
  3. Alexandra
  4. 11 O’Clock Friday Night
  5. St Mary’s County
  6. Self Pity
  7. I Retired
  8. I Don’t Need Anyone
  9. Bless Your Heart
  10. The Smallest Splinter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.