Khan: Space Shanty

On June 2, 1972, “Deram” label released “Space Shanty”, the only Khan album. It was recorded December 1971 – March 1972, at “Command Studios”, “Olympic Studios” and “Tollington Park Studios” in London, and was produced by Neil Slaven.


  • Steve Hillage – vocals, guitars
  • Dave Stewart – organ, piano, celesta, marimbas
  • Nick Greenwood – bass guitar
  • Eric Peachey – drums
  • Pete Booth – engineer
  • George Chkiantz – engineer
  • Derek Varnals – engineer, remix
  • Dave Grinstead – remix
  • David Anstey – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Hillage, except where noted.

  1. Space Shanty (Including The Cobalt Sequence and March of the Sine Squadrons)
  2. Stranded (Including Effervescent Psycho Novelty No. 5)
  3. Mixed Up Man of the Mountains – Nick Greenwood
  4. Driving to Amsterdam
  5. Stargazers
  6. Hollow Stone (Including Escape of the Space Pilots)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.