The Wallflowers: Bringing Down the Horse

On May 21, 1996, “Interscope” label released “Bringing Down the Horse”, the second Wallflowers (The) studio album. It was recorded 1994 – 1996, at “Sunset Sound” and “House of Blues Sunset” in Hollywood, “Groove Masters” in Santa Monica, “O’Henry Sound Studios” in Burbank, “Brooklyn Studios” in Brooklyn, and was produced by T – Bone Burnett.


  • Jakob Dylan – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Michael Ward – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Rami Jaffee – Hammond B3 organ, keyboards, piano, backing vocals
  • Greg Richling – bass guitar
  • Jon Brion – lead guitar
  • Mike Campbell – slide guitar 
  • Leo LeBlanc – pedal steel guitar; dobro
  • Matt Chamberlain – drums
  • Stephen Bruton – backing vocals
  • Gary Louris – backing vocals
  • Michael Penn – backing vocals
  • Sam Phillips – backing vocals
  • Adam Duritz – backing vocals
  • Tom Lord-Alge – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Jakob Dylan.

  1. One Headlight
  2. 6th Avenue Heartache
  3. Bleeders
  4. Three Marlenas
  5. The Difference
  6. Invisible City
  7. Laughing Out Loud
  8. Josephine
  9. God Don’t Make Lonely Girls
  10. Angel on My Bike
  11. I Wish I Felt Nothing


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.