Joe Henderson: Our Thing

In May 1964, “Blue Note” label released “Our Thing”, the second Joe Henderson album. It was recorded in September 1963, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, NJ, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Joe Henderson – tenor saxophone
  • Kenny Dorham – trumpet
  • Andrew Hill – piano
  • Eddie Khan – bass
  • Pete La Roca – drums
  • Rudy Van Gelder – engineer, mastering
  • Bob Blumenthal – liner notes
  • Reid Miles – design, cover design
  • Francis Wolff – photography, cover photo

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Henderson, except where noted.

  1. Teeter Totter
  2. Pedro’s Time – Kenny Dorham
  3. Our Thing
  4. Back Road – Kenny Dorham
  5. Escapade – Kenny Dorham

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.