Kenny Burrell & John Coltrane: Same

In April 1963, “New Jazz” label released “Kenny Burrell & John Coltrane”, album Kenny Burrell and John Coltrane. It was recorded in March 1958, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, NJ, and was produced by Bob Weinstock.


  • Kenny Burrell – guitar
  • John Coltrane – tenor saxophone
  • Tommy Flanagan – piano
  • Paul Chambers – bass
  • Jimmy Cobb – drums

Track listing:

  1. Freight Trane -Tommy Flanagan
  2. I Never Knew – Ted Fio Rito, Gus Kahn
  3. Lyresto – Kenny Burrell
  4. Why Was I Born? – Oscar Hammerstein II, Jerome Kern
  5. Big Paul – Tommy Flanagan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.