Michel Edelin Quintet: Echoes of Henry Cow

On May 10, 2019, “Rogue Art” label released “Echoes of Henry Cow”, studio album by Michel Edelin Quintet. It was recorded in September 2018, at “Studio Sextan” in Malakoff, France, and was produced by Michel Dorbon.


  • Michel Edelin Quintet
    • Michel Edelin – flute, alto flute, bass flute, arrangements
    • Sophia Domancich – piano, Fender Rhodes
    • Sylvain Kassap – clarinet, bass clarinet
    • Stéphane Kerecki – double bass
    • Simon Goubert – drums
  • John Greaves – spoken words
  •  Vincent Mahey – recording
  • Jean-Pierre Bouquet – mastering
  • Aymeric Leroy – liner notes
  • Rogue Art – photographs
  • Max Schoendorff – cover design
  • David Bourguignon – cover realization
  • Michel Dorbon – executive producer

Track listing:

All lyrics by Chris Cutler, except where noted.

  1. Half the Sky – Lindsay Cooper, Tim Hodgkinson
  2. Living in the Heart of the Beast – Tim Hodgkinson
  3. War – Anthony Moore, Peter Blegvad
  4. After the Flood – Michel Edelin
  5. Nursery – Michel Edelin
  6. Ruins – Fred Frith
  7. Beautiful as the Moon – Fred Frith, Chris Cutler
  8. The Bath of Stars – Fred Frith, Chris Cutler
  9. Civilisation – Fred Frith, Chris Cutler
  10. On Suicide – Bertolt Brecht, Hanns Eisler adapted by Fred Frith, Chris Cutler

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.