Electronic: Twisted Tenderness

On April 26, 1999, “Parlaphone” label released “Twisted Tenderness”, the third and final Electronic studio album. It was recorded in 1998, and was produced by Bernard Sumner, Johnny Marr and Arthur Baker.


  • Bernard Sumner – vocals, guitars, bass
  • Johnny Marr – vocals, guitars, bass, harmonica
  • Jimi Goodwin – bass, backing vocals
  • Ged Lynch – drums, percussion
  • Phil Spalding – bass
  • Arthur Baker – scratches, harmonica, keyboards
  • Merv de Peyer – keyboards, programming, mixing
  • Mac Quayle – keyboards, programming
  • Fridge – beats, effects
  • Jason Mad Doctor X – scratches
  • Lindsay Reed – backing vocals
  • Astrid Williamson – backing vocals
  • James Spencer – engineer
  • Darren Allison – engineer
  • James Spencer – mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Johnny Marr and Bernard Sumner, except where noted.

  1. Make It Happen
  2. Haze
  3. Vivid
  4. Breakdown
  5. Can’t Find My Way Home – Steve Winwood
  6. Twisted Tenderness
  7. Like No Other
  8. Late at Night
  9. Prodigal Son
  10. When She’s Gone
  11. Flicker

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.