Freddie Hubbard: Ready for Freddie

In April 1962, “Blue Note” label released “Ready for Freddie”, the fifth Freddie Hubbard album. It was recorded in August 1961, at “Van gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, NJ, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Freddie Hubbard – trumpet
  • Bernard McKinney – euphonium
  • Wayne Shorter – tenor saxophone
  • McCoy Tyner – piano
  • Art Davis – double bass
  • Elvin Jones – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Freddie Hubbard, except where noted.

  1. Arietis” – 6:41
  2. Weaver of Dreams – Jack Elliott, Victor Young
  3. Marie Antoinette – Wayne Shorter
  4. Birdlike
  5. Crisis
  6. Arietis – (alternate take)
  7. Marie Antoinette (alternate take) – Wayne Shorter

One thought on “Freddie Hubbard: Ready for Freddie”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.