Harold Land: Promised Land

On March 27, 2001, “Audiophonic” label released “Promised Land”, the 15th and the final Harold Land album. It was recorded in August 2000, at “David Phillips Sound Studio” in La Jolla, CA, and was produced by Daniel I. Atkinson.


  • Harold Land – tenor saxophone
  • Ray Drummond – bass
  • Billy Higgins – drums
  • Mulgrew Miller – piano

Track listing:

  1. Inner Voice – Harold Land
  2. Ugly Beauty – Thelonious Monk
  3. What’s New? – Bob Haggart, Harold Land
  4. Dark Mood – Harold Land
  5. Like Someone in Love – Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke
  6. Mapenzi – Harold Land

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.