Stornoway: Tales from Terra Firma

On March 19, 2013, “4AD” label released “Tales from Terra Firma”, the second Stornoway studio album. It was recorded in 2012, and was produced by Brian Briggs, Jonathan Ouin, Oli Stedman and Rob Stedman.


  • Brian Briggs – vocals, guitar, mixing, arranger
  • Jonathan Ouin – keyboards, arranger
  • Oli Steadman – bass, arranger
  • Rob Steadman – drums, arranger
  • Katie Samways – baritone saxophone
  • Ollie Weston – tenor saxophone, clarinet
  • Tamar Osborn – clarinet
  • Adam Briggs – trumpet, dulcimer, glockenspiel, percussion
  • Tom Allan – trumpet
  • Toby Kelly – bass clarinet
  • Alasdair Malloy – glass harmonica
  • Rahul Satija – violin
  • Susie Attwood – violin
  • George Shilling – mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Steve Fallon – mastering
  • Kirini Kopcke – artwork, design
  • Rob Steadman – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Brian Briggs, except where noted.

  1. You Take Me as I Am
  2. Farewell Appalachia – Brian Briggs, Jonathan Ouin
  3. The Bigger Picture
  4. (A Belated) Invite to Eternity
  5. Hook, Line, Sinker
  6. Knock Me on the Head – Jonathan Ouin
  7. The Great Procrastinator
  8. The Ones We Hurt the Most
  9.  November Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.