On March 11, 2003.

On March 11, 2003, “High Note” label released “Smooth Sailing” the 30th and the final Teddy Edwards album. It was recorded in 2001 at “M&I Recording Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Houston Person.


  • Teddy Edwards – tenor saxophone
  • Richard Wyands – piano
  • Ray Drummond – double bass
  • Chip White – drums

Track listing:

  1. Going Home – Teddy Edwards
  2. All Too Soon – Duke Ellington, Carl Sigman
  3. Hank’s Tune – Hank Mobley
  4. Indian Summer – Victor Herbert, Al Dubin
  5. Robbin’s Nest – Illinois Jacquet, Bob Russell
  6. It’s the Talk of the Town – Jerry Livingston, Al J. Neiburg, Marty Symes
  7. Smooth Sailing – Arnett Cobb
  8. Polka Dots and Moonbeams – Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.