On March 11, 1999.

On March 11, 1999, “re:think Records” label released “New Way to Be Human”, the second Switchfoot studio album. It was recorded in 1998, at “re:think Studio” and was produced by Charlie Peacocok.


  • Jon Foreman – vocals, guitar, piano, trumpet
  • Tim Foreman – bass, backing vocals
  • Chad Butler – drums, percussion
  • Tony Miracle – analog synth
  • David Davidson – violin
  • Bob Mason – cello
  • Sam Levine – bass clarinet, flute
  • Mike Haynes – trumpet
  • Mark Douthit – tenor sax
  • Charlie Peacock – orchestration

Track listing:

All tracks are written by Jon Foreman, except where noted.

  1. New Way to Be Human – Jon Foreman, Douglas Kaine McKelvey
  2. Incomplete – Jon Foreman, Tim Foreman
  3. Sooner or Later (Soren’s Song)
  4. Company Car
  5. Let That Be Enough
  6. Something More (Augustine’s Confession)
  7. Only Hope
  8. Amy’s Song
  9. I Turn Everything Over
  10. Under the Floor

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.