On February 9, 1999.

On February 9, 1999, “Winter & Winter” label released “Blue Wail”, the fifth Uri Caine studio album. It was recorded in December 1998, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Joe Ferla and Stefan Winter.


  • Uri Caine – piano
  • James Genus – bass
  • Ralph Peterson, Jr. – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Uri Caine except where noted.

  1. Honeysuckle Rose – Fats Waller
  2. Loose Trade
  3. The Face of Space
  4. Digature of the Line
  5. Blue Wail
  6. Stain
  7. Sweet Potato
  8. Bones Don’t Cry
  9. Poem for Shulamit
  10. Fireball
  11. Honeysuckle Rose – Fats Waller

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.