On February 3, 1986.

On February 3, 1986, “Atlantic” label released “Mean Business”, the second and final Firm album. It was recorded in 1985, and was produced by Jimmy Page, Paul Rodgers and Julian Mendelsohn.


  • Paul Rodgers – vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, piano
  • Jimmy Page – acoustic and electric guitars
  • Tony Franklin – fretless bass, keyboards, synthesizer, rhythm guitar, back vocals
  • Chris Slade – drums, percussion
  • Barry Diament – mastering
  • Aubrey Powell Productions – cover design

Track listing:

  1. Fortune Teller – Jimmy Page, Paul Rodgers
  2. Cadillac – Jimmy Page, Paul Rodgers
  3. All the King’s Horses – Paul Rodgers
  4. Live in Peace – Paul Rodgers
  5. Tear Down the Walls – Jimmy Page, Paul Rodgers
  6. Dreaming – Tony Franklin
  7. Free to Live – Jimmy Page, Paul Rodgers
  8. Spirit of Love – Paul Rodgers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.