In December 1977.

In December 1977, “Arista” label released “Prime Time” the sixth Don McLean album. It was recorded in 1977, and was produced by John Peters.


  • Don McLean – vocals, guitar, banjo
  • David Sanborn – saxophone
  • Rob Stoner – bass, background vocals
  • Dom Cortese – accordion
  • Kenny Asher – organ, piano, clavinet, arranger
  • Rubens Bassini – percussion
  • Christine Faith – background vocals
  • John Farrell – guitar
  • Ed Freeman – piano
  • Angela Howell – background vocals
  • Gene Orloff – concertmaster
  • Pat Rebillot – keyboards
  • Howie Wyeth – drums, marimba, keyboards, background vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Don McLean, except where noted.

  1. Prime Time
  2. The Statue
  3. Jump
  4. Red Wing
  5. The Wrong Thing to Do
  6. The Pattern Is Broken
  7. When Love Begins
  8. Color TV Blues
  9. Building My Body
  10. Down the Road/Sally Ann
  11. When a Good Thing Goes Bad
  12. South of the Border – Michael Carr, Jimmy Kennedy
  13. If You Can Dream

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.