In December 1957.

In December 1957, “Blue Note” label released “Cliff Craft”, the fourth Clifford Jordan album. It was recorded in November 1957, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, New Jersey, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  1. Clifford Jordan – tenor saxophone
  2. Art Farmer – trumpet 
  3. Sonny Clark – piano
  4. George Tucker – bass
  5. Louis Hayes – drums

Track listing:

 All tracks by Cliff Jordan, except where noted.

  1. Laconia
  2. Soul-Lo Blues
  3. Cliff Craft
  4. Confirmation – Charlie Parker
  5. Sophisticated Lady – Duke Ellington, Irving Mills, Mitchell Parish
  6. Anthropology – Dizzy Gillespie, Charlie Parker

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.