In December 1957.

In December 1957, “Prestige” label released “Groovy”, the fourth Red Garland album. It was recorded in December 1956, May – August 1957, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, New Jersey, and was produced by Bob Weinstock.


  • Red Garland – piano
  • Paul Chambers – bass
  • Art Taylor – drums

Track listing:

  1. C-Jam Blues – Barney Bigard, Duke Ellington
  2. Gone Again – Curtis Lewis, Curley Hamner, Gladys Hampton
  3. Will You Still Be Mine? – Matt Dennis, Tom Adair
  4. Willow Weep for Me – Ann Ronell
  5. What Can I Say, Dear – Walter Donaldson, Abe Lyman
  6. Hey Now – Red Garland

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.