On November 4, 1987.

On November 4, 1987, “SST” label released “If’n”, the second Firehose studio album. It was recorded September – October 1987, at “Radio Tokyo” in Venice, California, and was produced by Ethan James and Mike Watt.


  • Ed Crawford – vocals, guitar
  • George Hurley – drums
  • Mike Watt – vocals, bass

Track listing:

  1. Sometimes
  2. Hear Me
  3. Honey, Please
  4. Backroads
  5. From One Cums One
  6. Making the Freeway
  7. Anger
  8. For the Singer of R.E.M.
  9. Operation Solitaire
  10. Windmilling
  11. Me & You, Remembering
  12. In Memory of Elizabeth Cotten
  13. Soon
  14. Thunder Child

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.