On October 31, 1995.

On October 31, 1995, “Acoustic Music” label released “Tone Poems 2”, an album by David Grisman and Martin Taylor. It was recorded in January 1995, at “Dawg Studios”, and was produced by David Grisman.


  • David Grisman – mandolin, mandola, mandocello, guitar, tenor guitar
  • Martin Taylor – guitar


  1. Swanee – George Gershwin, Irving Caesar
  2. Teasin’ the Frets – Nick Lucas
  3. It Had to Be You – Isham Jones, Gus Kahn
  4. Please – Ralph Rainger, Leo Robin
  5. Mood Indigo – Duke Ellington, Barney Bigard, Irving Mills
  6. Anything Goes – Cole Porter
  7. Blue Moon – Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart
  8. Lulu’s Back In Town – Harry Warren, Al Dubin
  9. Tears – Stéphane Grappelli, Django Reinhardt
  10. Jeepers Creepers – Harry Warren, Johnny Mercer
  11. Over the Rainbow – Harold Arlen, E. Y. Harburg
  12. Musette for a Magpie – Martin Taylor
  13. Mairzy Doats – Milton Drake, Al Hoffman, Jerry Livingston
  14. Bésame Mucho – Consuelo Velázquez, Sunny Skylar
  15. Unforgettable – Irving Gordon
  16. Here’s That Rainy Day – Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke
  17. My Romance – Rodgers, Hart
  18. Out of Nowhere – Johnny Green, Edward Heyman
  19. Crystal Silence – Chick Corea, Neville Potter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.