in October 1960.

In October 1960, “Blue Note” label released “Soul Station”, the 17th Hank Mobley album. It was recorded in February 1960, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Hank Mobley – tenor saxophone
  • Wynton Kelly – piano
  • Paul Chambers – bass
  • Art Blakey – drums
  • Rudy Van Gelder – mixing
  • Francis Wolff – cover photo
  • Reid Miles – cover design

Track listing:

All tracks by Hank Mobley, except where noted.

  1. Remember – Irving Berlin
  2. This I Dig of You
  3. Dig Dis
  4. Split Feelin’s Soul Station
  5. If I Should Lose You – Ralph Rainger, Leo Robin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.