in october 1960.

In October 1960, “Blue Note” label released “Soundin’ Off”, the fourth Dizzy Reece album. It was recorded in May 1960, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Dizzy Reece – trumpet
  • Walter Bishop Jr. – piano
  • Doug Watkins – bass
  • Art Taylor – drums

Track listing:

  1. A Ghost of a Chance – Bing Crosby, Ned Washington, Victor Young
  2. Once in a While – Michael Edwards, Bud Green
  3. Eb Pob – Dizzy Reece
  4. Yesterdays – Otto Harbach, Jerome Kern
  5. Our Love Is Here to Stay – George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin
  6. Blue Streak – Dizzy Reece

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.