On September 28, 2018.

On September 28, 2018, “Decca” and “Republic Records” labels released “Blood Red Roses”, the 30th Rod Stewart studio album. It was recorded in 2018 and was produced by Rod Stewart and Kevin Savigar.


  • Rod Stewart – vocals
  • Don Kirkpatrick– electric guitar
  • Kevin Savigar – keyboards, programming, recording engineer, mixing
  • Conrad Korsch- bass
  • Emerson Swinford – bass, guitar
  • David Palmer – drums
  • Adrianna Thuber– violin
  • J’Anna Jacoby – violin
  • Anne King – trumpet
  • Julia Thornton – tambourine
  • Jimmy Roberts – saxophone
  • Nick Lane – trombone
  • Bridget Anne Cady – vocals
  • Becca Kotte, Brent Jones, Bridget Anne Cady, Casey Shea, Darryl Phinnessee, Di Reed, Felicia Glissom, Fred White, James Carrington, Pam Olivia, Paul Freeman, Taylr Lindersmith, Will Wheaton – backing vocals
  • Bernie Grundman – mastering
  • Ryan Rogers – art direction, design
  • Daniel Egneus – cover
  • Penny Lancaster – photography
  • Rankin – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Rod Stewart and Kevin Savigar, except where noted.

  1. Look in Her Eyes
  2. Hole in My Heart
  3. Farewell
  4. Didn’t I
  5. Blood Red Roses
  6. Grace – Frank O’Meara, Sean O’Meara
  7. Give Me Love
  8. Rest of My Love
  9. Rollin’ and Tumblin’ – Hambone Willie Newbern, Sunnyland Slim
  10. Julia – Rod Stewart, Jon McLaughlin, Dave Thomas Junior
  11. Honey Gold – Rod Stewart, Emerson Swinford
  12. Vegas Shuffle – Rod Stewart, Emerson Swinford
  13. Cold Old London

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.