In August 1962.

In August 1962, “United Artists” label released “Undercurrent”, an album by Bill Evans and Jim Hall. It was recorded April – May 1962, at “Sound Makers” in New York City, and was produced by Alan Douglas.


  • Bill Evans– piano
  • Jim Hall– guitar

Track listing:

  1. My Funny Valentine – Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart
  2. I Hear a Rhapsody – Jack Baker, George Fragos, Dick Gasparre
  3. Dream Gypsy – Judith Veevers
  4. Romain – Jim Hall
  5. Skating in Central Park – John Lewis
  6. Darn That Dream – Eddie DeLange, Jimmy Van Heusen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.