In July 1984.

In July 1984, “Capitol” label released “Signs of Life”, the fourth Billy Squier studio album. It was recorded April – June 1984 and was produced by Billy Squier and Jim Steinman.


  • Billy Squier- lead vocals, guitars, keyboards, synthesizers
  • Jeff Golub- guitars, slide guitar
  • Alan St. Jon – keyboards, synthesizers
  • Doug Lubahn- bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Bobby Chouinard – drums
  • Larry Fast– synthesizers
  • Jimmy Maelen– percussion
  • Eric Troyer, Rory Dodd- additional vocals
  • Brian May- guitar solo
  • Alfa Anderson – additional vocals
  • John Jansen: production assistant
  • Tony Platt: engineer
  • Gary Rindfuss: assistant engineer
  • B. Moore: mixing
  • Anjali Dutt: tape operator
  • George Marino: mastering
  • Bill Smith: cover art design, illustration
  • John Van Hamersveld: rear cover collage, inner sleeve design

Track listing:

All tracks by Billy Squier.

  1. All Night Long
  2. Rock Me Tonite
  3. Eye on You
  4. Take a Look Behind Ya
  5. Reach for the Sky
  6. (Another) 1984
  7. Fall for Love
  8. Can’t Get Next to You
  9. Hand-Me Downs
  10. Sweet Release

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.