In July 1983.

In July 1983, “Arista” label released “The Real Macaw”, the seventh Graham Parker album. It was recorded in 1983 and was produced by David Kershenbaum.

  • Graham Parker – lead and backing vocals, “blue and hollow” guitars
  • Brinsley Schwarz- “orange and black” guitars
  • George Small – keyboards
  • Kevin Jenkins – bass
  • Gilson Lavis– drums
  • Sarah Larson – violin
  • Mel Collins– saxophone
  • Morris Pert– percussion
  • Andy Ebsworth – Linn drum programming

Track listing:

All tracks by Graham Parker

  1. Just Like a Man
  2. You Can’t Take Love for Granted
  3. Glass Jaw
  4. Passive Resistance
  5. Sounds Like Chains
  6. Life Gets Better
  7. A Miracle a Minute
  8. Beyond a Joke
  9. Last Couple on the Dance Floor
  10. Anniversary
  11. (Too Late) The Smart Bomb


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.