On July 18, 1973.

On July 18, 1973, “CTI” label released “Deodato 2”, the second Eumir Deodato studio album. It was recorded April – May 1973, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, NJ, and was produced by Creed Taylor.


  • Eumir Deodato – keyboards, acoustic and electric piano
  • John Tropea – guitars
  • John Giulino – bass
  • Stanley Clarke – bass
  • Alvin Brehm, Russell Savakus – arco bass
  • Billy Cobham, Rick Marotta – drums
  • Gilmore Degap, Rubens Bassini – congas, percussion
  • David Nadien, Elliot Rosoff, Emanuel Green, Gene Orloff, Harold Kohon, Harry Cykman, Harry Glickman, Harry Lookofsky, Irving Spice, Joe Malin, Max Ellen, Paul Gershman: violin
  • Alfred Brown, Emanuel Vardi – viola
  • Alan Shulman, Charles McCracken, George Ricci – cello
  • Joe Temperley – baritone sax
  • George Marge, Hubert Laws, Jerry Dodgion, Romeo Penque – flute
  • Tony Studd – bass trombone
  • Garnett Brown, Wayne Andre – trombone
  • Brooks Tillotson, Jim Buffington – French horn
  • Alan Rubin, Marvin Stamm, Jon Faddis – flugelhorn, trumpet
  • Burt Collins, Joe Shepley, Victor Paz – trumpet

 Track listing:

  1. Nights in White Satin – Justin Hayward
  2. Pavane for a Dead Princess – Maurice Ravel
  3. Skyscrapers – Eumir Deodato
  4. Super Strut – Eumir Deodato
  5. Rhapsody in Blue – George Gershwin, arrangement and adaptation by Eumir Deodato


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.