In July 1981.

In July 1981, “Stretch Records” label released “Three Quartets” the 23rd Chick Corea album. It was recorded January – February 1981, at “Mad Hatter Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Chick Corea.


  • Chick Corea– piano, drums
  • Michael Brecker– tenor saxophone
  • Eddie Gómez– double bass
  • Steve Gadd– drums
  • Bernie Kirsh – recording and mixing engineer
  • Duncan Aldrich – assistant engineer
  • Joel Strote – associate executive producer
  • Adam Zelinka – post producer
  • Stephen Marcussen – remastering
  • Sonny Mediana – graphic design
  • Andy Baltimore – creative director
  • Dan Serrano – graphic design
  • Andy Ruggirello – graphic design
  • Darryl Pitt – photography
  • Susan Garson – project coordinator
  • Richard Veloso – art producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Chick Corea except where noted.

  1. Quartet No. 1
  2. Quartet No. 3
  3. Quartet No. 2 – Part I (Dedicated to Duke Ellington)
  4. Quartet No. 2 – Part II (Dedicated to John Coltrane)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.