On July 14, 2009.

On July 14, 2009, “Beat the World Records” label released “The Dandy Warhols Are Sound”, the seventh Dandy Warhols studio album. It is the original mix of the band’s 2003 album “Welcome to the Monkey House”, by “Grammy Award” winning soul music mixing engineer Russell Elevado.


  • Courtney Taylor – Taylor– vocals, guitar
  • Peter Holmstrom – guitar
  • Zia McCabe – vocals, bass, keyboards
  • Brent DeBoer – vocals, drums
  • Evan Hodge IV – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Courtney Taylor-Taylor, except where noted.

  1. Burned
  2. Scientist
  3. We Used to Be Friends
  4. The Last High – Evan Dando, Courtney Taylor – Taylor
  5. Wonderful You
  6. The Dandy Warhols Loves Almost Everyone
  7. I Am Over It
  8. Heavenly
  9. Plan A
  10. Rock Bottom
  11. I Am Sound
  12. Insincere
  13. Pete Int’l Spaceport

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.