On June 28, 1980.

On June 28, 1980, “Armageddon” label released “Underwater Moonlight”, the second Soft Boys studio album. It was recorded in June 1979, at “Spaceward Studios” in Cambridge, England, January – June 1980, at “Alaska” and “James Morgan Studios” in London, and was produced by Pat Collier and Spaceward.


  • Robyn Hitchcock– vocals, guitar, rhythm bass
  • Kimberley Rew– vocals, guitar, bass, synthesizer
  • Matthew Seligman– bass
  • Morris Windsor – drums, vocals
  • Gerry Hale– violin
  • Andy King – sitar
  • Pat Collier– engineer
  • James Morgan – engineer
  • Mike Kemp – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Robyn Hitchcock, except where noted.

  1. I Wanna Destroy You
  2. Kingdom of Love
  3. Positive Vibrations
  4. I Got the Hots
  5. Insanely Jealous
  6. Tonight
  7. You’ll Have to Go Sideways – Robyn Hitchcock, Kimberley Rew
  8. Old Pervert – Robyn Hitchcock, Kimberley Rew, Matthew Seligman, Morris Windsor
  9. Queen of Eyes
  10. Underwater Moonlight


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.