On June 25, 1979.

On June 25, 1979, “ECM” label released “Solo”, the 13th Egberto Gismonti album. It was recorded in November 1978, at “Talent Studio” in Oslo, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


Egberto Gismonti – voice, 8-string guitar, piano, surdo, cooking bells

Track listing:

All tracks by Egberto Gismonti, except where noted.

  1. Selva Amazonica/Pau Rolou
  2. Ano Zero – Geraldo Carneiro, Egberto Gismonti
  3. Frevo
  4. Salvador
  5. Ciranda Nordestina

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.