In June 1978.

In June 1978, “New World” label released “Cecil Taylor Unit”, the 25th Cecil Taylor album. It was recorded in April 1978, at “Columbia Recording Studios”, and was produced by Sam Parkins, during the same session that produced “3 Phasis” album.


  • Cecil Taylor: piano
  • Jimmy Lyons: alto saxophone
  • Raphe Malik: trumpet
  • Ramsey Ameen: violin
  • Sirone: bass
  • Ronald Shannon Jackson: drums
  • Ken Robertson – engineer
  • Don Puluse – engineer, mixing, editing
  • Ted Jensen – mastering
  • David X. Young – artwork
  • Elaine Sherer Cox – design
  • Ramsey Ameen, Spencer Richards – liner notes

Track listing:

All tracks by Cecil Taylor.

  1. Idut
  2. Serdab
  3. Holiday En Masque


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.