In June 1970.

In June 1970, “Harvest” label released “Sing Brother Sing”, the second Edgar Broughton Band studio album. It was recorded July 1969 – February 1970, at “Abbey Road Studios” and “EMI Studios” in London, and was produced by Peter Jenner.


  • Edgar Broughton – vocals, guitar
  • Arthur Grant – vocals, bass guitar
  • Steve Broughton – drums
  • Peter Mew– engineer
  • Andy “Drop-in” Stephens – engineer assistant
  • Neil Richmond – engineer assistant
  • Edgar Broughton – artwork (inside drawings)
  • Derick Carter – photography
  • Lothar Schiffler – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Robert Edgar Broughton, except where noted.

  1. There’s No Vibrations, But Wait!
  2. The Moth
  • The Moth
  • People – Robert Edgar Broughton, Steve Broughton, Arthur Grant
  • Peter
  1. Momma’s Reward (Keep Them Freak’s a Rollin’)
  2. Refugee
  3. Officer Dan – Steve Broughton
  4. Old Gopher – Steve Broughton
  5. Aphrodite
  6. Granma
  7. Psychopath
  • The Psychopath
  • Is for Butterflies – Steve Broughton, Arthur Grant
  1. It’s Falling Away

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.