On June 9, 2017.

On June 9, 2017, “Fantasy” label released “Revolution Come…Revolution Go”, the eleventh Gov’t Mule studio album. It was recorded 2016 – 2017, and was produced by Warren Haynes, Gordie Johnson and Don Was.


  • Warren Haynes– vocals, guitar
  • Jimmie Vaughan– guitar
  • Danny Louis – keyboards, rhythm guitar, horns, backing vocals
  • Jorgen Carlsson – bass
  • Matt Abts– drums, percussion
  • Rey Arteaga – percussion
  • Bobby Allende – congas
  • Gordie Johnson– steel guitar
  • Sheree Smith – backing vocals
  • Angela Miller – backing vocals
  • Lauren Cervantez – backing vocals
  • Alecia Chakour – backing vocals
  • Jasmine Muhammad – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Warren Haynes, except where noted.

  1. Stone Cold Rage – Warren Hayes, Danny Louis
  2. Drawn That Way
  3. Pressure Under Fire
  4. The Man I Want to Be – Warren Hayes, Matt Abbs, Danny Louis, Jorgen Carlsson
  5. Traveling Time
  6. Thorns of Life – Warren Hayes, Danny Louis, Jorgen Carlsson
  7. Dreams & Songs
  8. Sarah, Surrender
  9. Revolution Come, Revolution Go – Warren Hayes, Danny Louis, Jurgen Carlsson
  10. Burning Point
  11. Easy Times
  12. Dark Was the Night, Cold Was the Ground – traditional, arranged by Warren Haynes


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.