On June 8, 1999.

On June 8, 1999, “Warner Bros” label released “Elegiac Cycle”, the tenth Brad Mehldau album. It was recorded in February 1999, at “Mad Hatter Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Brad Mehldau and Michael Davenport.


  • Brad Mehldau- piano, liner notes
  • Bernie Kirsch – recording
  • Alisha Chamberlain – engineer assistant
  • Alan Yoshida – mastering
  • Lawrence Azerrad – art direction, design
  • John Clark – photography
  • Michael Davenport – executive producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Brad Mehldau

  1. Bard
  2. Resignation
  3. Memory’s Tricks
  4. Elegy for William Burroughs and Allen Ginsberg
  5. Lament for Linus
  6. Trailer Park Ghost
  7. Goodbye Storyteller (for Fred Myrow)
  8. Rückblick
  9. The Bard Returns

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.