In June 1967.

In June 1967, “Epic” label released “Side Trips”, the debut Kaleidoscope (US band) studio album. It was recorded 1966 – 1967, and was produced by Barry Friedman.


  • David Perry Lindley – banjo, fiddle, mandolin, guitar, harp guitar, 7-string banjo
  • David Solomon Feldthouse – saz, bouzouki, resonator guitar, veena, goblet drum, dulcimer, fiddle, twelve-string guitar
  • Chris Darrow– bass, banjo, mandolin, fiddle, autoharp, harmonica, clarinet
  • Fenrus Epp – violin, viola, bass, piano, organ, harmonica
  • John Vidican – percussion
  • Mike Goldberg – production supervisor
  • Arnold Shaw – liner notes

Track listing:

  1. Egyptian Gardens – Solomon Feldthouse
  2. If the Night – Chris Darrow
  3. Hesitation Blues – Charlie Poole
  4. Please – Solomon Feldthouse, Mark Freedman
  5. Keep Your Mind Open – Chris Darrow
  6. Pulsating Dream – Chris Darrow, Solomon Feldthouse, David Lindley
  7. Oh Death – Dock Boggs
  8. Come on In – traditional, arranged by David Lindley
  9. Why Try – David Lindley
  10. Minnie the Moocher – Cab Calloway, Clarence Gaskill, Irving Mills

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.