In June 1969.

In June 1969, “Atlantic” label released “A Soul Experiment”, the 17th Freddie Hubbard album. It was recorded December 1968 – January 1969, at “A&R Studio” in New York City, and was produced by Gil Fuller and Joel Dorn.


  • Freddie Hubbard– trumpet
  • Carlos Garnett– tenor saxophone
  • Kenny Barron– piano
  • Gary Illingworth – organ
  • Billy Butler– guitar
  • Eric Gale– guitar
  • Jerry Jemmott– bass
  • Grady Tate– drums
  • Bernard Purdie- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Freddie Hubbard, except where noted.

  1. Clap Your Hands – Don Pickett
  2. Wichita Lineman – Jimmy Webb
  3. South Street Stroll – Kenny Barron
  4. Lonely Soul
  5. No Time to Lose – Carlos Garnett
  6. Hang ‘Em Up – Carlos Garnett
  7. Good Humor Man – Don Pickett
  8. Midnite Soul
  9. Soul Turn Around – Walter Bishop, Jr.
  10. A Soul Experiment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.