On June 3, 2008.

On June 3, 2008, “DGC” and “Interscope” labels released self – titled, sixth Weezer album (also known as “Red Album”). It was recorded 2007 – 2008, at “Shangri La Studios”, “Malibu Performing Arts Center” in Malibu, California, “Threshold Studios” in Santa Monica, California, and was produced by Rick Rubin, Jacknife Lee, Brian Bell, Rivers Cuomo, Scott Shriner and Patrick Wilson.


  • Brian Bell– lead and backing vocals, rhythm guitar, keyboards, synthesizer
  • Rivers Cuomo– lead and backing vocals, lead guitar, drums
  • Scott Shriner– lead and backing vocals, bass, keyboards, synthesizer
  • Patrick Wilson– lead and backing vocals, lead guitar, keyboards, drums, percussion
  • Andrew Scheps – engineer
  • Eric J– engineer
  • Dana Nielsen– engineer
  • Rich Costey– mixing
  • Dave Collins– mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Rivers Cuomo, except where noted.

  1. Troublemaker
  2. The Greatest Man That Ever Lived (variations on a Shaker Hymn)
  3. Pork and Beans
  4. Heart Song
  5. Everybody Get Dangerous
  6. Dreamin’
  7. Thought I Knew – Brian Bell
  8. Cold Dark World – Scott Shriner, Rivers Cuomo
  9. Automatic – Patrick Wilson
  10. The Angel and the One

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.