On May 19, 1998.

On May 19, 1998, “Metal Blade” released “The Kindness of Strangers”, the third Spock’s Beard studio album. It was recorded in 1997, and was produced by Neal Morse.


  • Neal Morse– lead vocals, piano, synths, acoustic and electric guitar
  • Alan Morse– vocals, electric guitar, cello, Mellotron
  • Dave Meros– vocals, bass guitar
  • Nick D’Virgilio– vocals, drums, percussion
  • Ryo Okumoto– Hammond organ, Mellotron

 Track listing:                                                  

All tracks by Neal Morse except where noted.

  1. The Good Don’t Last
  • Introduction
  • The Good Don’t Last
  • The Radiant Is
  1. In the Mouth of Madness
  2. Cakewalk on Easy Street
  3. June
  4. Strange World
  5. Harm’s Way
  6. Flow – Neal Morse, Tony Ray
  • True Believer
  • A Constant Flow of Sound
  • Into the Source

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.