On May 18, 1999.

On May 18, 1999, “Tzadik” label “Yo! I Killed Your God”,  the tenth Marc Ribot album. It was recorded 1992 – 1994, at “CBGB” in New York City, “Rote Fabrik” in Zurich, Switzerland, in Tokyo and Nagoya, and was produced by John Zorn, Marc Ribot and Mark Anthony Thompson.


  • Marc Ribot– vocals, guitar
  • JD Foster– guitar
  • Chris Wood– guitar, bass
  • Roger Kleier– guitar
  • Sebastian Steinberg– bass
  • Mark Anthony Thompson– bass, sequencer
  • Dougie Bowne– drums
  • Christine Bard– drums
  • Jim Pugliese– drums
  • Francois Lardeau– drum programming
  • Kazunori Sugiyama – associate producer
  • Allan Tucker – mastering engineer
  • Shoichi – photographer
  • Danny C – photographer
  • Bert Detant – photographer
  • Ikue Mori– design

Track listing:

Al tracks by Marc Ribot, except where noted.

  1. I Fall to Pieces
  2. Yo! I Killed Your God
  3. Human Sacrifice
  4. The Wind Cries Mary – Jimi Hendrix
  5. Softly as in a Morning Sunrise – Oscar Hammerstein II, Sigmund Romberg
  6. Fourth World
  7. Requiem for What’s His Name
  8. Somebody In My House
  9. Clever White Youths with Attitude
  10. Expressionless
  11. Jamon Con Yucca
  12. Pulse
  13. Change Has Come
  14. Mon Petit Punk

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.