On May 1, 2000.

On May 1, 2000, “Arion Records” and “Sound Resources” labels released “Chronometree”, the fourth Glass Hammer studio album. It was recorded 1999 – 2000, and was produced by Steve Babb and Fred Schendel.


  • Fred Schendel – Hammond organ,  mellotron,  minimoog,  synthesizers, acoustic, electric  and slide guitar,  Autoharp,  recorders, drums, backing vocals
  • Steve Babb – bass, keyboards, Mellotron, assorted analog synthesizers, backing vocals
  • Walter Moore – electric and acoustic guitars, drums
  • Brad Marler – acoustic guitar, lead and backing vocals
  • Arjen Lucassen– additional lead guitar
  • Terry Clouse – additional lead guitar
  • Susie Warren – backing vocals
  • Jamie Watkins – backing vocals
  • Sarah Snyder – backing vocals
  • Bruce Huffman – cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by Fred Schendel and Steve Babb except when noted.

  1. Empty Space – Revealer
  2. An Eldritch Wind
  3. Revelation / Chronometry
  4. Chronotheme
  5. A Perfect Carousel – Brad Marler
  6. Chronos Deliverer
  7. Shapes of the Morning
  8. Chronoverture
  9. The Waiting
  10. Watching the Sky

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.