On April 9, 2002.

On April 9, 2002, “Blue Note” label released “Uninvisible”, the twelve Medeski, Martin & Wood. It was recorded 2001 – 2002, and was produced by Scotty Hard.


  • John Medeski– keyboards
  • Billy Martinaka illy B – drums, percussion
  • Chris Wood– basses
  • Danny Blume– guitar, baritone guitar, ambient guitar
  • Scotty Hard– Nomad Rhythm Maker, rhythm guitar, turntables, feedback
  • Eddie Bobé – congas, bata, shekere, bottle and bell
  • Michael Herbst – baritone saxophone, bass clarinet
  • Stuart D. Bogie– tenor saxophone, contra-alto clarinet
  • Jordan McLean– trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Todd Simon – trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Aaron Johnson – trombone
  • DJ Olive– turntables
  • DJ P Love – turntables
  • Brad Roberts– vocals
  • Bruce Hampton– vocals
  • Greg Griffiths – additional engineering
  • Howie Weinberg – mastering
  • Mike Fossenkemper – assembled, edited, tweaked
  • Juan Garcia, Tom Camuso, Philip Harvey, Jeff Jakubowski – assistant

Track listing:

All tracks by John Medeski, Billly Martin and Chris Wood except where noted.

  1. Uninvisible
  2. I Wanna Ride You – Martin Medeski
  3. Your Name is Snake Anthony – Col. Bruce Hampton, Martin Medeski, Billy Martin, Chris Wood
  4. Pappy Check
  5. Take Me Nowhere
  6. Retirement Song
  7. Ten Dollar High
  8. Where Have You Been?
  9. Reprise – Martin Medeski
  10. Nocturnal Transmission
  11. Smoke
  12. First Time Long Time
  13. The Edge of Night
  14. Off the Table

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.