Sparks: Angst in My Pants

On March 29, 1982, “Atlantic” label released “Angst in My Pants”, the eleventh Sparks studio album. It was recorded in 1981 at “Musicland Studios” in Munich, Germany, and was produced by Mack.


  • Russell Mael- vocals
  • Ron Mael- keyboards, synthesizers, cover concept
  • Leslie Bohem- bass guitar, additional backing vocals
  • Bob Haag – guitar, additional backing vocals
  • David Kendrick – drums
  • James Goodwin – synthesizers
  • Mack- engineer, synthesizer programming

Track listing:

All tracks by Ron Mael and Russell Mael.

  1. Angst in My Pants
  2. I Predict
  3. Sextown U.S.A.
  4. Sherlock Holmes
  5. Nicotina
  6. Mickey Mouse
  7. Moustache
  8. Instant Weight Loss
  9. Tarzan and Jane
  10. The Decline and Fall of Me
  11. Eaten by the Monster of Love

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.